

ਮਹਾਰਾਜਾ ਰਣਜੀਤ ਸਿੰਘ ਪੰਜਾਬ ਤਕਨੀਕੀ ਯੂਨੀਵਰਸਿਟੀ, ਬਠਿੰਡਾ ਡੱਬਵਾਲੀ ਰੋਡ, ਬਠਿੰਡਾ - 151001

Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University DABWALI ROAD, BATHINDA-151001

[A State University Estb. by Govt. of Punjab Act No. 5(2015) u/s 2(f) & Approved u/s 12B of UGC Act, 1956] **DEAN** (Academic Affairs)

ਡੀਨ (ਅਕਾਦਮਿਕ ਮਾਮਲੇ)

Date: 16 03 2020

Ref. No.: DAA/MRSPTU/Notification/ 87 NOTIFICATION

BOARD OF STUDIES IN CHEMISTRY & CHEMICAL SCIENCES (Tenure: 01.04.2020 to 31.03.2022)

Whereas, Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University has been established u/s 2(f) of the UGC Act, 1956; vide Punjab Act 5(2015) notified through Punjab Government Gazette Extraordinary (Regd No CHD/0092/2015-2017) Notification No. 5-Leg./2015 dated 12th February 2015.

Further Whereas, the structure of Board of Studies for various courses running in the University was approved by the Board of Governors of MRSPTU vide item 2.19 in its 2nd meeting held on 7.9.2015. Whereas, with approval of the competent authority, BoS in Chemistry & Chemical Sciences is notified as under:

SNo	NOMENCLATURE	NAME & ADDRESS	DESIGNATION	
(i)	Head of Department	DR SEEMA SHARMA Professor & Head Deptt. of Chemistry, MRSPTU, Bathinda (94171-14169) harprit6920@gmail.com	CHAIRPERSON (Ex-Officio)	
(ii)	One Faculty member (of each specialization)	 Dr Seema Sharma Deptt. of Chemistry, MRSPTU, Bathinda (94171-14169) harprit6920@gmail.com Dr Sudhanshu Pratap Singh Deptt of Chemistry, MRSPTU, Bathinda (99971-82264) anshubol@gmail.com Dr Kewal Kumar Deptt. of Chemistry, MRSPTU, Bathinda (94173-69463,) chemkewal@mrsptu.ac.in Dr Kirandeep Kaur Deptt. of Chemistry, MRSPTU, Bathinda. (94645-55717) kirandeep.kaur961@gmail.com Dr Meenu Deptt. of Chemistry, MRSPTU, Bathinda. (98727-28259) meenu.chem@gmail.com 	Member(s)	
(iii)	One Expert (in the subject from outside the Univ.)	Dr Subodh Kumar Professor, Deptt. of Chemistry Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar (95010-31529) subodh gndu@yahoo.co.in	Member	
(iv)	Two Experts (nominated by the Vice Chancellor)	 Dr Susheel Mittal Sr Professor, Deptt. of Chemistry Thapar Inst of Engg & Tech, Patiala (98156-53261) smittal@thapar.edu Dr Sonal Singhal Professor, Deptt. of Chemistry, Punjab University, Chandigarh (98721-18810) sonal@pu.ac.in 	Members	

BOARD OF STUDIES IN CHEMISTRY & CHEMICAL SCIENCES (01.04.2020 to 31.03.2022)

Page 1 of 2

(v)	Two Faculty	1.	Dr Nimisha Singh	Members
	members		Deptt. of Applied Sc/ Chemistry	
	(from affiliated/		Baba Farid College of Engg & Tech, Bathinda	
	constituent Colleges)		(96466-87975) drnimisha.bfcet@gmail.com	
		2.	Prof. Manjeet Kaur	
			Deptt. of Applied Sc/ Chemistry	
			Aryabhatta Group of Institutes, Barnala	
			(94646-62996) manjitsidhu09@gamil.com	
(vi)	One representative		Sh Rajesh Kumar	Member
	(from industry/		Sr Scientific officer	
	corporate sector)		Punjab Pollution Control Board, Patiala	
			(98789-50523) solab2010@gmail.com	
(vii)	One Post-Graduate		Ms Neha	Member
	meritorious alumnus		Research Scholar Deptt. of Chemistry	
			Punjab University Chandigarh	
			(94640-64414) nsattri176@gmail.com	1

For Programmes:

1	M Sc (Chemistry) and Pre-PhD Course work		B Sc (Hons) Chemistry	
2	BTech (Chemistry Courses)	4	B Sc Non-Med (Chemistry Courses)	

In addition: Any other Chemistry/ Chemical Sc related program as referred by Academic Council

MAIN FUNCTIONS:

- a) To prepare syllabi for various Programmes in line with the Vision, Mission and Objectives of the university/ department, interest of all stakeholders, including employers and national requirements, for consideration and approval of the Academic Council
- b) To suggest methods and methodologies for innovative teaching and evaluation techniques
- c) To coordinate research, teaching and extension/ outreach activities in the university/ department
- d) To suggest to Academic Council, an expert panel of faculty members for Q-Paper setters; Evaluators and for examining the lab courses
- e) Any other assignment, as referred to, by the MRSPTU Academic Council

QUORUM:

Quorum of the BoS meeting shall be minimum of half of the members of the BoS constituted including the Chairperson of the BoS.

In case of Change of Head of Deptt during the tenure period of BoS, the new appointed Head of Deptt shall take over as Chairperson of BoS ex-officio. The term of members expires on 31.03.2022 or till they hold official positions as above, whichever is earlier.

DEAN ACADEMIC AFFAIRS (Savina Bansal)

Endst. No. DAA/MRSPTU/NOTIFICATION/87/1-4

Forwarded to the following for further necessary action please:

- 1. Hon'ble Vice Chancellor cum Chairman Academic Council MRSPTU, Bathinda
- 2. Registrar cum Member Secretary BoG of MRSPTU Bathinda
- 3. Dean Academics, MRSPTU Bathinda
- 4. All Concerned

BOARD OF STUDIES IN CHEMISTRY & CHEMICAL SCIENCES (01.04.2020 to 31.03.2022)

Page 2 of 2

Dated: 16/03/2020